Skip to content

You cannot out dream God

December 28, 2010

You Can’t Out-Dream Him – 1 Corinthians 2:9
1 Corinthians 2:9 No eye has seen, no ear has heard, and no mind has imagined what God has prepared for those who love him.
What do you want out of your time on this planet? What do you want out of the coming year? Heck, what do you want out of today? I think a lot of us aim too low in life. Maybe it’s because of past failures or the negative influence of our peers… maybe it’s because we’ve been hurt and we’re afraid to shoot too high for fear that the fall might be more than we can bear. No matter the logic we use, it’s completely unreasonable to sell ourselves short and give up on our highest goals and dreams. The key is believing in the power of God and the plans He has for our lives.
So what about those dreams? What about the quiet desire we carry with us to do more and be more? Sometimes they’re disguised as wishful business plans, other times they’re hidden in those late night “what if” conversations that you have with your buddies or your spouse, and a lot of the time they show up in the form of repeated New Year’s Resolutions. These things should never be pushed aside as impossible! I believe those aspirations are some of the plans God has for us. He’s just giving us nudge after nudge after nudge to get a move on and to let Him help us reach higher.
Take another look at that quote of Scripture. “No eye has seen, no ear has heard, and no mind has imagined what God has prepared for those who love him.” You can’t out-dream God! He’s got plans in store for you that are so rip-roaring wonderful that you can’t even fathom them! What would happen if you got into agreement with Him and lived out your life with that promise in mind? I urge you to give it some serious consideration as this year comes to a close. The Lord may well be calling to you, asking you to follow Him to something greater!
Thank You Father for this lesson in possibilities. I’m in awe of everything You do, yet I have human frailties that cause me to doubt and hold back on my dreams. I want more than anything to get into agreement with You and to believe every Word of every promise You saw fit to write down for me. I know that You want to help me accomplish all that I dream of and I know that there are even greater things waiting for me if I’m willing to follow Your lead. Please help me to take hold of Your promises and depend on them as the absolute truth – because that’s exactly what they are. In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen.
Be Blessed
Bro. Nixon

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

