Skip to content

I Can’t even Walk Without You Holding My Hand

October 20, 2010

I Can’t Even Walk

Hello Saints,

You know God is so good. Even when we do not even acknowledge it, God deserves all the honor, glory and praise. Looking back I know that it was nothing but God all by his self that has brought me through dangers seen and unseen. No one but God paid that bill I could not pay, made a way out of no way and woke me up this morning to see me on my way. In spite of my wretched self, it was God who saw fit to save me. When I think about my ways that are often displeasing to him it makes me wonder why just why he is so good to me. I can’t figure all that out but I know without a shadow of a doubt (the old saints would say, I know what I know) that God loves me and he loves you to. He loves us so much that John 3:16 tells us that he sent his only begotten son to pay the price for our sins(it is only by that sacred blood, the blood of Jesus that we are forgiven) I say all that to say this. No matter what you are going through and where you are in your life. God loves you. That makes me realize that “I Can’t Even Walk Without Him Holding My Hand”. Please if and when time permits click on the link below and listen to this wonderful song. I even wrote the word that go with it. Give God some praise! If we do not the rocks will (some of you know what I mean). Have a blessed day in the Lord!

Bro. Nixon

I Can’t Even Walk lyrics

I thought that number one would surely be me
I thought I could be what I wanted to be
I thought that I could build on life’s
Sinking in sand
But I can’t even walk
Without You holding my hand

I thought that I could do a lot on my own
I thought I, I could make it
All alone
I thought, thought of myself
As a mighty, big man
But I can’t even walk
Without You holding my hand

I can’t even walk
Without You holding my hand
The mountains are so high
And the valleys is to wide
I’m down on my knees
I learned to say,
Because I can’t even walk
Without You holding my hand

(repeat)

Lord I can’t even walk
Without You holding my hand
Lord I can’t even walk
Without You holding my hand

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

