Skip to content

Straight through the Storm

April 8, 2010

Hello All,

I was just talking with a friend of mine and he said he went to my Blog and saw me in my Navy uniform and that he was not sure until then if I was Navy or from another branch. I told him don’t get it twisted I am a “Salty Dog”. He said Salty Dog what’s that I had to explain to him that it meant a seasoned sailor (experienced at sea). So he asked me another question, he asked me was it true that back in the day ( I interrupted him and said “you mean when men were made of steel and ships were made of wood?) he laughed and continued “is it true that back then, that navy ships would go through the storm and not around it”? I saw an opportunity and replied yes, but remember when you are going through a storm do not try to go around it but go through it, knowing that God will see you through. We both just praised God and laughed. There is a message here. God will see you through and something awesome happens when you go through the storm, you become experienced enough to help someone else out when they are going through their storm.

Psalm 107:29
He stilled the storm to a whisper; the waves of the sea were hushed.
Often times Jesus will even make the storm be quite and still, so much so that you will not even recognize the storm around you.
Be blessed, go straight through that storm and know that God will see you through it all.

Be blessed!

Bro. Nixon

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

